I could make a “Hammer Time” joke here, but I’m trying to avoid that cliche.

October 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

This has easily been the most chaotic quarter in my college career. Senior year has not lived up to my slacker dreams; there are no days filled with watching marathons of Teen Mom and Jersey Shore, beer pong sessions at 3 PM and writing half assed papers that keep me from failing out but don’t even come close to earning a spot on the fridge. Instead, meetings and class take up most of my time. And eating. Eating takes up a lot of my time.

But while we’re on the subject of time, I’m going to bring up the HaWt fashion trend that is watches. Isn’t it fab that a device which usually stresses me out and makes me wonder why I didn’t study for Italian last night when I spent hours picking at my cuticles, eating potatoes that my roommate made even though I already went to Taco Bell and deciding what to wear tomorrow, can actually become a stylish addition to an outfit? Right now I’m really feeling the big, bulky variety. An example of this watch genre is seen here:

Artsy photo, right? Took it wit ma Droid, nbd.

I love this watch because of it’s masculinity. However, it’s masculinity is why I usually wear this (compliments of my roommate Aimee) with girlie-type outfits, like floral or lace. So the outfit ends up saying something like this: “I’m girlie and cute, but I can still be strong and get places on time because I have this masculine watch sitting proudly on my wrist!” Has anyone else noticed that I constantly make pieces of clothing and/or accessories talk? Hopefully that’s not a sign of mental illness, but I’m not crossing my fingers.

I’m signing off (loser way of saying that I’m ending this post) but I’m going to leave you with a picture that I found online that displays numerous watch types that make me come close to unintentionally annoying my mom by spending a lot of money through online shopping and forcing my bank to hate me even more than they already do.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I could make a “Hammer Time” joke here, but I’m trying to avoid that cliche. at The Ugly Friend.

meta

