I’m tardy to the party. Sorry Kim.

November 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

I realize that many people have already posted their “What I’m Thankful For” posts, meaning I’m late in doing so. The fact that Thanksgiving was five days ago would also signify that I’m late in posting. I haven’t found much time to blog, unfortunately, so if you wanna judge me for being late, go ahead. But, know that I’m judging you for having time to judge me. Hey! I have an idea. Let’s both stop judging each other and focus on judging Kim Zolciak from The Real Housewives of Atlanta for trying to become a “recording artist” with her masterpiece “Tardy to the Party”.

I have a lot of things to be thankful for; things that I usually take for granted in my day-to-day life. Off the top of my head: my family (even though they sometimes drive me insane), my friends (who will always eat Applebee’s with me), Athens (my own personal Narnia) and all the opputunities for the future sitting at my feet (which I plan to take advantage of as soon as I stop being so lazy).

Here are some other things I am thankful for, in no particular order (see images below): coffee, Wendy’s fries, my bed at school, my macbook, pumpkin scented things, ketchup, Gilmore Girls, my astrology books, cranberry & vodka and Andrew Garfield.

My signature.

Potatoes are healthy, no matter their form. Don’t try to tell me otherwise.

Although he’s not mine, therefore not something I can be necessarily thankful for, I’m going to pretend he will be in the future.

I hate saying things like, “I hardly ever acknowledge how much I have to be thankful for” because that sounds like it should be in some ABC Family holiday movie or a book about a fifty year old woman who is starting her life over after a divorce from a cheating husband. BUT in an attempt to be less like a pessimistic robot and more like a caring human, I’ll say it’s true without cringing. I can’t imagine not having all the opportunities I have and not being surrounded by people that love me, most days.

Alright, sappy-ness is gone. But the sentiment stays.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m tardy to the party. Sorry Kim. at The Ugly Friend.

meta

