Cha-Cha-Cha Changes.

February 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

I feel like I’ve had more posts than appropriate containing the line “I haven’t blogged for a while, sorry y’all.” Of course, I just added the “y’all” in that specific line, it’s not really in my nature to include western talk in everyday life. What I’m trying to say is, I haven’t blogged in a long time.

The reason I’ve been MIA in the realm of technology lately is because I am at a crossroads with what this little bloggity is going to continue to focus on. No longer is it featured on the Thread website, meaning its specific focus on fashion is now unnecessary. So here I stand, wondering what my MILLIONS of readers would like me to focus on. Should I talk about fishing? Jewelry? Sewing? Food? ZODIAC SIGNS? Just kidding, I wouldn’t subject anyone to my rambling about the zodiac post after post. I think it is difficult to find something to continue to write about and not have people want to shave off their eyebrows because of how boring you are getting.

The fact that I’m graduating soon leaves my mind more than a little preoccupied with the future, meaning there is almost no way that amount of anxiety wont somehow seep into my online complaining forum. Therefore, I think from now I’m going to focus on the future – posting things that motivate me, inspire me and excite me for what’s ahead. That sounds extremely Disney, and also kind of boring? But the fact that I’m extremely sarcastic and choose to incorporate humor to highlight all that irks me should assure all that it won’t be.

I’m going to end this post with a few pics of things I think the future means. And yes, a lot of them are superficial. And yes, I don’t care. (Also, all of these photos are from the indie-friendly site, Tumblr)

A beautiful, comfy place to call home.

A creative space that I can work in. (Always complete with flowers)

Having a clear mind, inspiring myself.

Always surrendering to the desire to travel.

Having a nugget like this to cuddle with!

Hope everyone has a lovely evening!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cha-Cha-Cha Changes. at The Ugly Friend.

meta

