Holy Hummus

March 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

I will do anything to avoid studying for finals. It’s difficult for me to focus my energy for an entire day or two on something that will last less than two hours. This means that I will re-organize my entire closet, watch a marathon of Sister Wives, dust my room, write a blog post .. you name it, I’ll do it if it means I don’t have to memorize Italian grammatical tenses. The highest procrastinating activity on my list? Eating. There is no better way to keep me away from studying then when a bag of popcorn or a spoonful of peanut butter is in my hands. I should probably make my food choices more healthy, but there’s something satisfying about eating handful after handful of Cheez-its when I’m avoiding the books.

I’ve been reading SnackFace a lot lately, which has made me think more about putting healthy food down the hatch instead of fatty, salty foods that make me feel like a walking potato chip. Therefore this finals week, I’m deciding to try my best a snacking on healthier options; i.e carrots, hummus, wheat crisps and nature valley bars. I think this is a good decision not only for health reasons but also so I don’t sink the cruise ship I’ll be getting on in a week with one step. The Titanic’s story would pale in comparison to my single-step-sinking.

Have a lovely day!

Buh-bye buttery and garlic-salty popin' corn!

Hello delicious, red pepper-y hummus!

PS- Doesn’t that hummus look AMAZING?? Check out the recipe here!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holy Hummus at The Ugly Friend.

meta

