The dramatic pug’s love is my drug.

April 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

The idea of “waking up on the wrong side of the bed” has never made much sense to me. How can one side be wrong? When do you pick what side is right? Is it you that actually picks the right side, or is it something you just know? What if your bed is against the wall on one side and the one that’s open is the bad side, do you always have a bad day?

How is it possible that I could talk about this phrase for so long? The fact that this is a saying and most don’t take it seriously makes me wonder why I have discussions in my head about these things.

Whether or not this saying merits a discussion or has any meaning behind it, I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed today. While it was productive and I was excited to get stuff done with organizations, school and job searching, I was just bleh. I really dislike  walking around with a negative feeling on my back. It doesn’t help that my face is like a neon Vegas sign advertising how I feel, something that I’ve really been trying to work on. I don’t ever want to take out my frustration about being hungry/lack of sleep/a bad grade/finding people’s hair in the shower drain (one of my pet peeves that I simply cannot let go, sad but true) on other people. So, when I have days like these I’ve decided to remind myself to:

I've decided to hang it on my mirror due to my high amount of narcissism. (Kidding) (About the narcissism)

The only exception to this rule is eating six mozzarella sticks or a pint of mint chocolate chip because an hour after consumption I usually feel like cutting myself open and scooping out everything I’ve ever eaten.

The next four pictures are things that made my frown turn upside down (kindergarten phrases, holla!) today and stop walking around like Emily the Strange. If you don’t know who that is, google it. If you don’t feel like googling it: she wears a lot of black, frowns and hates everyone/everything.

Here are the fab four.

The dramatic pug!! Sometimes I cry because of laughing so hard at this youtube sensation.

I found this a while ago but the tough love on a chalky piece of candy makes me giggle. Also, when I read this in my head I automatically hear it in a Cher (from Clueless) voice.

Because my palate usually rejects anything that holds nutritious value, I LOVE that I love Chobani Greek yogurt.

HA I love Arrested Development and that I can watch it instantly on Netflix.

Have a lovely evening!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The dramatic pug’s love is my drug. at The Ugly Friend.

meta

