Instead of cutting off my hair or piercing my lip, I’m doing something different here.

June 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have been avoiding this blog. My Pisces personality kicked in after about a week of not posting; Pisces personality meaning avoiding & ignoring. But today is the day I will break the cycle! My astrological confinement will no more keep me from posting pointless information on the internet that could someday ruin the chance of running for office or opening up a dog photography studio.

I have decided to do something different with le olde Ugly Friend. I have decided to start posting rant and rave posts. If you have read any of my entries you know that I am far from lacking an opinion, and I think I’d like spill out the thoughts I have when I see things like gauchos on thirty-three year old women or a beautiful, overweight pug panting on a porch. I’ll still throw four fab things posts out there, and lord knows stopping my ramblings would be as easy as getting Paula Deen to ration her butter use.

So there it is. Hopefully y’all think this is worth your time and more important than watching baby seals or pre teen stars gyrating in music videos on YouTube. In the meantime, here are a few fab things. A few meaning, GASP!, four of them.

I just found the fourth season of Boy Meets World on DVD and almost cried out in joy. Watching this show not only takes me back to my youth, but it also makes me realize that I am just like Cory - neurotic and nervous.

This is one of my favorite quotes and one of the hardest things for me to learn.

I WANT A FROZEN YOGURT MAKER. CuisineArt has answered my prayers and now I just have to find the $99.95 necessary to purchase it.

I haven't mentioned graduation on Ugly Friend yet because I'm still not sure what to say about it. But I do know what I can say about my three best friends - I'll always have them.

Have a lovely day!

-e

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Instead of cutting off my hair or piercing my lip, I’m doing something different here. at The Ugly Friend.

meta

